Home > Uncategorized > When do you have the time?

When do you have the time?

It is not uncommon for people to ask how do you make time to tweet, blog, or whatever I do to reflect about education and technology. Yes, we are busy running whatever daily operation tasked of us, whether it be teaching, project management, tech support, or professional development. But if we don’t carve out time reflecting, thinking, and collaborating about our profession, we become stagnated soldiers performing routines. There is no magic sauce to my methodology, so it would be difficult for someone to understand. However, if I were to point to one single factor why I have the time, it is because I truly believe my work is my lifestyle. There is nothing that separates the way I operate as a life-long learner at work than at home. I know it sounds cliché, but when someones enjoys their career, it really doesn’t feel like work. Spending extra time at night researching, strategizing, reading, and reflecting on my craft is like playing basketball, or playing video games. It is just what I enjoy doing and I am willing to go the extra mile to make time because of it.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

