Home > Uncategorized > My Top 10 #edtech Publications

My Top 10 #edtech Publications

THE Journal: Technological Horizons in Education – Enjoy articles that focus on IT and classroom technologies. Appreciate the focus on K12.

CIO – Chief Information Office website provides me valuable insight in the IT industry and trends that potentially affect the K12 environment.

Campus Technology – Focus is on Higher Education campus enterprise networking and infrastructure.

EDTECH – The first #edtech print publication that I started reading, now I just follow the K12 website edition.

Converge – Chronicles trends in technology in education and appreciate their willingness to reach out to the people, including myself.

MindShift – This one is new to me, but I have enjoyed the posts recently around educational technology thought leadership.

Tech & Learning – The best practices and SchoolCIO sections of the website are of interest to me.

EdSurge – Probably the lesser known of the group, but they are highlighting some great innovations in education.

Network World – The longest tenured “geeky” magazine that I consistently follow. Network world focuses on all the next generation infrastructure developments.

MacWorld – As an Apple “fanboy,” keeping with Apple news is essential. Especially with movement towards tablets and iOS apps.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

