Home > Uncategorized > Home Sweet Home: ISTE 2012 San Diego

Home Sweet Home: ISTE 2012 San Diego

I have been on Twitter for over three years now and I am fortunate to be connected to thousands of educators and technologists from all over the world. I have developed great relationships online and learn/share resources on a regular basis. Some I have met face-to-face at other conferences and workshops, but that has been relatively a small number. For me, I have not been to ISTE in quite awhile, and certainly not when Twitter became a connection vehicle. Now I know it is a bit early to be excited, but with ISTE being in my own backyard in 2012, I can’t help thinking about having so many of my PLN folks in San Diego. It has me already wanting to plan some #tweetups before and during the conference. Anyone interested in collaborating? Gaslamp district has plenty of places for folks to gather and is near the convention center and hotels where everyone will probably be staying. It would be great to finally meet the many people I connect with on Twitterverse. Should we create a Google Doc for those interested in a #tweetup?

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

